TFL Pension Consultative Council (PCC)

Summary of minutes of meeting number 68 held on 15 September 2011

2011 PCC Election Report

The PCC noted the retiring Councillors

Section One - Christopher Sullivan and Alan Taylor

Section Two - Duncan Delvin

Section Three - Paul Murphy and Paul O'Brien

The PCC noted that:

- As there was only one nomination, Christopher Sullivan had been elected to Section
 One and that the Section would carry a second casual vacancy with effect from 1
 December 2011.
- An election would take place in Section Two and the candidates are Carole Davies and Paul Rutland.
- An election would take place in Section Three and the candidates are Graham Dean, Paul Murphy and Paul O'Brien.

The PCC noted that an election would therefore take place in Sections Two and Three and this will be managed by ERS as in previous years. Ballot papers will be dispatched in October and the results will be available at the November meeting.

PCC Constitution and Remit

The PCC agreed to review its constitution in early 2012 on sight of the new TfL organisation structure under Project Horizon, which could potentially result in a re-restructuring of the Sections.

AMM Planning

The PCC reviewed and agreed the updated presentation and handout.

Retirement Seminars

It was agreed that a further 2 PCC Councillors would be allowed to attend the revised one-day seminar.

Notes of Pensioners' Forum meeting held on 23 June 2011

These were noted

Notes of PWG meeting held on 23 June 2011

These were noted