PCC election results 2017

PCC election results 2017

The longest serving quarter of the TfL Pension Consultative Council (PCC) retired from office as usual on 30 November. The term of office for the new appointments, detailed below, started on 1 December 2017 and will end on 30 November 2021.

In Section One (representing pensioners and deferred pensioners) Linda Arwood and Peter Amos retired. This Section received three nominations and following a postal ballot Linda Arwood and Peter Amos were both re-elected. Ms Arwood and Mr Amos have served on Section One since December 2005 and December 2013 respectively.

In Section Two (representing TfL and its subsidiaries or contractors, excluding London Underground Limited) Carole Davies retired and Luke Howard formally resigned from the PCC with effect from 30 November 2017. This meant there were two vacancies in Section Two at the start of the new term of office on 1 December. Two valid nominations were received from Sonja Folarin and Huzaifa Essajee. Both candidates were appointed and it was mutually agreed between both candidates that Ms Folarin will hold the full term of office from 1 December 2017 and Mr Essajee to fill the casual vacancy with a term of office that will end on 30 November 2020.

In Section Three (representing London Underground Limited and its subsidiaries and Tube Lines Limited), Mark Harding and Joan McAllister retired. Gilly Leonard-Ross also retired from service creating a casual vacancy. Six valid nominations were received and following a postal ballot Mark Harding was elected. At their November meeting the PCC ratified the appointment of Neil Cochrane to fill Ms McAllister's position and Tony de Wet to fill the casual vacancy with a term of office that will end on 30 November 2018. Mark Harding has served on Section Three since 1 December 2001.

For more information about the PCC please visit the TfL Pension Fund website or contact Julian Collins, PCC Secretary, on 020-7918-3789 or by email.

1st December 2017